Guild

West Church Guild meet on a Tuesday evening at 7.30pm, generally on a fortnightly basis over the winter months.

Since 1995 we have been joined by members of St Mary's Church.

New members are always welcome, men and women can join.

Programme of meetings for 2018 - 2019 West Church Hall at 7.30 pm

2018

Tuesday 25th September     Rosslyn Chapel and the Holy Grail

Tuesday 9th October           The Work of C.H.A.S.

Thursday 18th October         Autumn Rally: Haddington West Church (7.30)  Fresh Start: Stewart Ferguson

Tuesday 23rd October          Coffee Evening: Rev John Vischer

Tuesday 13th November       Seema's Project    Dr Pam Cairns.  Homes for street-children in the red-light district in Pune, India

Saturday 17th November      Brunch and Bring and Buy

Tuesday 27th November       The John Gray Archives: Bill Wilson

Monday 3rd December         Carol Service at Chalmers Memorial (7.30)  Jonny Kinross. Grassmarket Community

Tuesday 11th December       Christmas with the Real Eightsome

2019

Tuesday 8th January             Stately Homes of East Lothian: Quiz with David Elder

Tuesday 22nd January           Women in the life of Burns: Andrew Raeburn

Tuesday 12th February          Training Guide Dogs for the Blind: Gil Gray

Saturday 16th February         Coffeee Morning: Bring and Buy (10 - 12)

Tuesday 26th February          East Lothian Life: Pauline Jaffray

Friday 1st March                   World Day of Prayer:  Holy Trinity Church: Prepared by the women of Slovenia

Tuesday 12th March              Happy Easter!: Fiona Gray.  Cookery Demonstration

Thursday 14th March             Spring Rally:  Prestonkirk (7.30) Jess Smith, A traveller girl's memories

Tuesday 26th March              AGM and Bring & Buy

Thursday 13th June               Summer Rally: St Andrew's Blackadder: "Srebrenica - when your neighbour becomes your enemy": Rev. Dr Lorna Hood and Kezia Dugdale (7.30)


Groups
Webpage icon S Club
Webpage icon Wayfarers
Webpage icon Friendship Hour
Webpage icon Open Door Cafe
Webpage icon Kids Film Club